Call your local branch
Find your local branch Call your local branch

Latest News

See our latest news

  • Great Prices
  • Honest Advice
  • Unbeatable Service

January 21, 2021TOYO TIRES Televised Performance of the Year Awards

A further development in the successful partnership with the Professional Darts Corporation.

TOYO TIRES Televised Performance of the Year Awards

TOYO TIRES are proud to be sponsoring the award for Televised Performance of the Year at the PDC Annual Awards.

Despite a challenging few months because of the Covid-19 pandemic crisis, darts has continued to stay on our TV screens with top class major events.
There may have been a sad lack of fans due to social distancing restrictions but it certainly hasn’t hampered some sensational sporting performances on the oche.

Televised Performance of the Year Awards

The nominees include new Portuguese star Jose De Sousa beating James Wade in the Grand Slam final to win his first major title.
Former World No.1 Michael van Gerwen features three times with contrasting fortunes. Firstly his epic nine-darter perfect leg and 110.32 average in a huge win over Daryl Gurney in the UK Open semi-finals.

Then at the other end of the spectrum, Dave Chisnall is nominated for his incredible 5-0 thrashing of MVG in the World Championship quarter-finals just a week ago.

Simon Whitlock is also in the running for his World Grand Prix quarter-final win over the dynamic Dutchman.

Lastly comes the colourful 2020 World Champion Peter Wright for his brilliant Premier League win in Exeter with a 110 average, the highest of the season.

The PDC will be announcing the nominations via the PDC digital channels over the coming weeks, with the winners being announced as part of a live awards show on the PDC’s YouTube page at the end of January. PDC YouTube Channel

By Phil Lanning.  Pictures by Taylor Lanning

Toyo Tires Televised Performance of the Year:

  1. Jose de Sousa – Grand Slam final (16-12 v James Wade)
  2. Michael van Gerwen – UK Open semi-finals (nine-darter and 110.32 average in 11-3 win over Gurney)
  3. Simon Whitlock – World Grand Prix quarter-final (100 average, 3-0 v MvG)
  4. Peter Wright – Premier League (Exeter) – 110 ave in 7-3 win over Nathan Aspinall (highest of season)
  5. Dave Chisnall – World Championship quarter-finals v Michael van Gerwen

PDC TV Website

PDC Social Media Channels:

Get in touch today for the best quality advice, competitive pricing and a personal service

Enquire Online



This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience... moregot it